Invest in Kamchatka Territory

Kamchatka Territory

Administrative center Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky
rating
2019 year
IC4
Administrative center Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky
rating
2019 year
IC4

Kamchatka Krai is located in the north-east of the country on the Kamchatka Peninsula, the Karaginsky and Commander Islands. In the north and northwest, the region is bordered by the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug and the Magadan Region, in the south — by the Kuril Islands, in the east Kamchatka is washed by the waters of the Pacific Ocean, in the northeast-by the Bering Sea, and in the west — by the Sea of Okhotsk.

Natural resource potential of the region: deposits of ore and placer gold, platinum, silver, ferrous metals, nickel, copper, tin, lead, zinc and mercury. All types of underground water have been explored and are involved in industrial development, except for industrial (extraction of useful components): heat and power (including natural steam and steam-water mixture); fresh (drinking and technical); thermal and cold mineral.

(The bulk of cargo is delivered)Delivery of the bulk of cargo to the territory of the region is carried out through the seaport of Vladivostok. The largest commercial sea port is located in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky and provides processing of coastal cargo with year-round navigation of ships. The region has the Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky sea fishing port, the Ust-Kamchatsky Sea Trade Port and small port points on the coast of the peninsula. The main international sea routes are: the Republic of Korea, Japan, China, the United States, and Canada.

The air transport system is a federal airport of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky and a network of airports of local air lines. Regular flights connect Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky with Moscow, Khabarovsk, Vladivostok, Krasnoyarsk, Novosibirsk, St. Petersburg and Krasnodar. Five international air routes pass over the peninsula, connecting North America with Southeast Asia by the shortest route.

The dominant economic activities of the region are:

— fishing;
— wholesale and retail trade;
— production and distribution of electricity, gas and water;
— manufacturing industries;
— transport and communications.

Head of the Region
Solodov Vladimir Viktorovich
Governor of the Kamchatka Krai
Official website of the Region
www.kamgov.ru

Инвестируй в Камчатский край

Камчатский край

Административный центр Петропавловск-Камчатский
рейтинг
2021 год
IC3
Административный центр Петропавловск-Камчатский
рейтинг
2021 год
IC3

Камчатский край расположен на северо-востоке страны на полуострове Камчатка, Карагинском и Командорских островах. На севере и северо-западе край граничит с Чукотским автономным округом и Магаданской областью, на юге — с Курильскими островами, с востока Камчатку омывают воды Тихого океана, с северо-востока — Берингова моря, а с запада — Охотского моря.
Природно-ресурсный потенциал региона: месторождения рудного и россыпного золота, платины, серебра, черных металлов, никеля, меди, олова, свинца, цинка и ртути. Разведаны и вовлечены в промышленное освоение все типы подземных вод, кроме промышленных (извлечение полезных компонентов): теплоэнергетические (в том числе природный пар и пароводяная смесь); пресные (питьевые и технические); термальные и холодные минеральные.
Завоз основной массы грузов на территорию края осуществляется через морской порт Владивосток. Наиболее крупный морской торговый порт расположен в Петропавловске-Камчатском и обеспечивает переработку каботажных грузов с круглогодичной навигацией судов. В крае имеется Петропавловск-Камчатский морской рыбный порт, Усть-Камчатский морской торговый порт и небольшие портовые пункты на побережье полуострова. Основными международными направлениями морских сообщений являются: Республика Корея, Япония, Китай, США, Канада.
Авиатранспортная система представляет собой аэропорт федерального значения Петропавловск-Камчатский и сеть аэропортов местных воздушных линий. Регулярные авиарейсы соединяют Петропавловск-Камчатский с Москвой, Хабаровском, Владивостоком, Красноярском, Новосибирском, Санкт-Петербургом и Краснодаром. Над полуостровом проходит пять международных воздушных трасс, соединяющих по кратчайшему пути Северную Америку с Юго-Восточной Азией.

Доминирующие отрасли промышленности: 

  • рыболовство; 

  • оптовая и розничная торговля; 

  • производство и распределение электроэнергии, газа и воды; 

  • обрабатывающие производства; 

  • транспорт и связь.

Стратегия развития региона

Глава региона
Солодов Владимир Викторович
Губернатор Камчатского края
Официальный сайт региона
www.kamgov.ru