Invest in Udmurtian Republic

Udmurtian Republic

Capital Izhevsk
rating
2019 year
IC5
Capital Izhevsk
rating
2019 year
IC5

The Udmurt Republic is an industrial region of the Russian Federation with a complex multi-industry economy, high-tech, provided with the necessary infrastructure. It is located in the east of the Russian Plain, in the European Urals, in the interfluve of the Kama River and its right tributary, the Vyatka.

Udmurtia is a developed industrial and agricultural region of the Volga Federal District. The leading branch of the republic’s economy is industry, which accounts for about 50 percent of the gross regional product. The key role in it is played by large enterprises of the military-industrial complex, which produce high-tech products that are competitive in the world. An important place in the national economy of the Udmurt Republic is occupied by agriculture, the share in the gross regional product exceeds 6 percent.

The Udmurt Republic has all types of transport links with other regions of Russia. The transport network includes a network of railways, public roads, navigable river routes with access to the Caspian, Black and Baltic Seas.

The dominant economic activities of the region are:

  • mining operations;

  • mechanical engineering;

  • metallurgy;

  • agro-industrial complex;

  • trade;

  • timber industry complex;

  • activities in the field of informatization and communication;

  • transportation and storage.

The strategic goal of the state investment policy of the Udmurt Republic is the formation of the most relevant and most significant conditions for the development of business investment activities.

The investment attractiveness of the republic is determined by its favorable geographical location, political stability, developed financial infrastructure, and the availability of highly qualified personnel.

Head of the Region
Alexander Brechalov
Head of the Republic
Official website of the Region
udmurt.ru

Удмуртская Республика

Столица Ижевск
рейтинг
2019 год
IC5
Столица Ижевск
рейтинг
2019 год
IC5

Удмуртская Республика — промышленный регион Российской Федерации со сложной многоотраслевой экономикой, высокотехнологичный, обеспеченный необходимой инфраструктурой. Находится на востоке Русской равнины, в европейском Приуралье, в междуречье Камы и ее правого притока Вятки.

Удмуртия — развитый промышленно-аграрный регион Приволжского федерального округа. Ведущей отраслью экономики республики является промышленность, она занимает в структуре валового регионального продукта порядка 50 процентов. Ключевую роль в ней играют крупные предприятия оборонно-промышленного комплекса, выпускающие высокотехнологичную продукцию, которая конкурентоспособна в мире. Важное место в народном хозяйстве Удмуртской Республики занимает сельское хозяйство, доля в валовом региональном продукте превышает 6 процентов.

Удмуртская Республика имеет все виды транспортного сообщения с другими регионами России. Транспортная сеть включает в себя сеть железных дорог, автомобильных дорог общего пользования, судоходных речных путей с выходом на Каспийское, Черное и Балтийское моря.

Доминирующими видами экономической деятельности региона являются:

— добыча полезных ископаемых;

— машиностроение;

— металлургия;

— агропромышленный комплекс;

— торговля;

— лесопромышленный комплекс;

— деятельность в области информатизации и связи;

— транспортировка и хранение.

Стратегической целью государственной инвестиционной политики Удмуртской Республики является формирование востребованных и наиболее значимых для развития бизнеса условий ведения инвестиционной деятельности.

Инвестиционную привлекательность республики определяют выгодное географическое положение, политическая стабильность, развитая финансовая инфраструктура, наличие высококвалифицированных кадров.

Глава региона
Бречалов Александр Владимирович
Глава Удмуртской Республики
Официальный сайт региона
udmurt.ru