Invest in Republic of Altai

Republic of Altai

Capital Gorno-Altaysk
rating
2019 year
IC8
Capital Gorno-Altaysk
rating
2019 year
IC8

The Altai Republic is situated in the southern part of the Altai mountain range borders: in the North, Kemerovo oblast in the North-West of the Altai territory, in the South-West by the Republic of Kazakhstan, in the South — people’s Republic of China, in the South-East of the Mongolian people’s Republic, on the East by the Republic of Tyva.

Among the minerals, gold is the most important. Then there are rare metals-tungsten, molybdenum, bismuth, cobalt, lithium, tantalum, mercury. In recent years, promising deposits of silver have been discovered together with a rich set of non-ferrous and rare metals. Deposits of marble, granite, iron, stone and brown coal have been explored and prepared for exploitation. Deposits of wollastonite, gypsum, various mineral pigments, mineral and medicinal table waters, and therapeutic mud are under study.

The main transport highway of the republic is the Chui Highway (more than 600 km long), which runs from Biysk to the border with the Mongolian People’s Republic.
Rivers of the Ob River basin and Lake Teletskoye.

In agriculture, meat and dairy farming, sheep breeding, and goat breeding predominate; yaks, marals, and sika deer are bred. Gardening is developed. Animal husbandry with a high proportion of sheep, down goats, Altai horses, yaks, and partly cattle. Corn for silage and perennial grasses are also grown.

The main industries are: food processing, related to the processing of agricultural products, in particular, leather, butter-making, meat; as well as logging.

Head of the Region
Oleg Khorokhordin
Head of the Republic
Official website of the Region
altai-republic.ru

Инвестируй в Республику Алтай

Республика Алтай

Столица Горно-Алтайск
рейтинг
2019 год
IC8
Столица Горно-Алтайск
рейтинг
2019 год
IC8

Республика Алтай расположена в южной части Алтайского горного массива, граничит: на севере — с Кемеровской областью, на северо-западе — с Алтайским краем, на юго-западе — с Республикой Казахстан, на юге — с Китайской Народной Республикой, на юго-востоке — с Монгольской Народной Республикой, на востоке — с Республикой Тыва.

Среди полезных ископаемых наибольшее значение имеет золото. Затем идут редкие металлы — вольфрам, молибден, висмут, кобальт, литий, тантал, ртуть. В последние годы обнаружены перспективные месторождения серебра совместно с богатым набором цветных и редких металлов. Разведаны и подготовлены к эксплуатации месторождения мраморов, гранитов, железа, каменного и бурого угля. В стадии изучения находятся месторождения волластонита, гипса, разнообразных минеральных пигментов, минеральных и лечебно-столовых вод, лечебных грязей.

Основная транспортная магистраль республики — Чуйский автомобильный тракт (длиной более 600 км), идущий от Бийска до границы с Монгольской Народной Республикой.
Реки бассейна Оби и озеро Телецкое.

В сельском хозяйстве преобладает мясомолочное животноводство, овцеводство, козоводство; разводят яков, маралов, пятнистых оленей. Развито садоводство. Животноводческое направление с высоким удельным весом овец, пуховых коз, алтайских лошадей, яков и отчасти крупного рогатого скота. Выращиваются также кукуруза на силос и многолетние травы.

Основные отрасли промышленности: пищевая, связанная с переработкой сельскохозяйственных продуктов, в частности кожевенная, маслосыродельная, мясная; а также лесозаготовительная.

Стратегия развития региона

Глава региона
Хорохордин Олег Леонидович
Глава Республики Алтай, Председатель Правительства Республики Алтай
Официальный сайт региона
altai-republic.ru