Invest in Chelyabinsk Region

Chelyabinsk Region

Administrative center Chelyabinsk
rating
2019 year
IC4
Administrative center Chelyabinsk
rating
2019 year
IC4

The Chelyabinsk Region is located in the Middle and Southern Urals, next to the Kurgan, Sverdlovsk, Orenburg regions, the Republic of Bashkortostan and Kazakhstan. The conventional border between Europe and Asia is drawn mainly along the watershed ridges of the Ural Mountains.

The region is one of the largest economic entities of the Russian Federation. The industrial development of the region is determined by the metallurgical, machine-building, fuel and energy, construction, agricultural and industrial complexes. Manufacturing industries (metallurgy, mechanical engineering) — the basic sector of the economy, which determines the economic specialization of the Chelyabinsk region. With the predominance of industry, the region has a developed agriculture, especially in the zone of distribution of chernozem soils. The region has rich and diverse natural resources. About 300 mineral deposits have been explored.

Federal highways and the South Ural Railway, which is a branch of the Trans-Siberian Railway, pass through the region. There are two airports in the region — one is located in Chelyabinsk, the other in Magnitogorsk. Chelyabinsk Airport has the status of an international airport and can accept all types of airliners.
The modern structure of production in the Chelyabinsk region has developed taking into account the historically strong production potential of the region, convenient geographical location and the availability of qualified personnel. The main branches of specialization of the region’s industry are metallurgical, machine-building, fuel and energy, as well as agricultural and industrial.

The strategy of socio-economic Development of the Chelyabinsk Region for the period up to 2035 was adopted by Resolution No. 1748 of the Legislative Assembly of the Chelyabinsk Region of 31.01.2019. The main goal is to increase the number, well-being, duration and quality of life of the population of the region. This goal is reflected in the 25 strategic priorities on 7 main areas of socio-economic development of the Chelyabinsk region: the development of human capital and social sphere, economic development, development of scientific innovation, environmental management and environmental security, the development of interregional and international economic relations, spatial development and public administration.

The factors of investment attractiveness of the region include:

  • geographical location (located at the intersection of transport routes running from North to South, from West to East (Trans-Siberian Railway; Federal roads: M5, M36, M51);
  • natural resource potential (more than 300 mineral deposits);
  • natural and tourist attractions (more than 3000 lakes, many ski centers, national parks, etc.);
  • labor and scientific potential (many educational and scientific centers) —
  • improvement of legislation in the field of attracting investment;
  • the system of administrative support of investment projects on the principle of "" one window";
  • investment passports of the regional municipalities have been developed;
  • constantly updated databases (free land plots with infrastructure, industrial sites, objects of unfinished construction).

Head of the Region
Alexey Texler
Governor
Official website of the Region
pravmin74.ru

Инвестируй в Челябинскую область

Челябинская область

Административный центр Челябинск
рейтинг
2019 год
IC4
Административный центр Челябинск
рейтинг
2019 год
IC4

Челябинская область расположена на Среднем и Южном Урале, рядом с Курганской, Свердловской, Оренбургской областями, Республикой Башкортостан и Казахстаном. Условная граница между Европой и Азией проводится в основном по водораздельным хребтам Уральских гор.

Регион является одним из наиболее крупных в экономическом отношении субъектов Российской Федерации. Промышленное развитие области определяют металлургический, машиностроительный, топливно-энергетический, строительный, аграрно-промышленный комплексы. Обрабатывающие производства (металлургия, машиностроение) — базовый сектор экономики, который определяет экономическую специализацию Челябинской области. При преобладании промышленности область имеет развитое сельское хозяйство, особенно в зоне распространения черноземных почв. Область располагает богатыми и разнообразными природными ресурсами. Разведано около 300 месторождений минерального сырья.

По территории области проходят федеральные автотрассы и Южно-Уральская железная дорога, являющаяся веткой Транссибирской магистрали. В области находятся два аэропорта — один расположен в Челябинске, другой — в Магнитогорске. Челябинский аэропорт имеет статус международного и может принимать все типы авиалайнеров.

Современная структура производства Челябинской области сложилась с учетом исторически мощного производственного потенциала региона, удобного географического расположения, наличия квалифицированных кадров. Основными отраслями специализации промышленности области являются металлургическая, машиностроительная, топливно-энергетическая, а также аграрно-промышленная.

Стратегия социально-экономического развития Челябинской области на период до 2035 года принята постановлением Законодательного Собрания Челябинской области от 31.01.2019 г. № 1748. Основная цель — рост численности, благосостояния, продолжительности и качества жизни населения региона. Эта цель отражена в 25 стратегических приоритетах по 7 основным направлениям социально-экономического развития Челябинской области: развитие человеческого капитала и социальной сферы, экономическое развитие, развитие научно-инновационной сферы, рациональное природопользование и обеспечение экологической безопасности, развитие межрегиональных и внешнеэкономических связей, пространственное развитие, развитие государственного управления,

К факторам инвестиционной привлекательности региона относятся:
— географическое положение (расположена на пересечении транспортных путей, идущих с Севера на Юг, с Запада на Восток (Транссибирская магистраль; Федеральные дороги: М5, М36, М51);
— природно-ресурсный потенциал (более 300 месторождений полезных ископаемых);
— природные и туристические достопримечательности (более 3000 озер, множество горнолыжных центров, национальные парки и др.);
— трудовой и научный потенциалы (множество учебных и научных центров);
— совершенствование законодательства в сфере привлечения инвестиций;
— система административного сопровождения инвестиционных проектов по принципу «одного окна»;
— разработаны инвестиционные паспорта муниципальных образований области;
— постоянно обновляемые базы данных (свободных земельных участков с инфраструктурой, промышленных площадок, объектов незавершенного строительства).

Глава региона
Текслер Алексей Леонидович
Губернатор Челябинской области
Официальный сайт региона
pravmin74.ru