Invest in Yamal-Nenets Autonomous District

Yamal-Nenets Autonomous District

Administrative center Naryan-Mar
rating
2019 year
IC3
Administrative center Naryan-Mar
rating
2019 year
IC3

The Nenets Autonomous Okrug is located in the north of the East European Plain, almost completely beyond the Arctic Circle. Includes the islands of Kolguev and Vaigach. It is washed by the White, Barents and Kara Seas. It borders the Republic of Komi to the south, the Arkhangelsk Region to the southwest, and the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug to the northeast.

81 hydrocarbon deposits have been discovered in the district. Along with oil and gas, the fuel and energy complex of the district includes coal, manganese, nickel, copper, molybdenum, gold, and diamonds. However, they are not explored. On the island of Vaigach, the manifestations of lead-zinc and copper ores were found.

Among the aquatic biological resources, fish stocks are of the greatest economic importance. The main commercial mammals in the NAO are represented by the arctic fox, white hare and ermine. Wild reindeer live on Novaya Zemlya and in the continental tundras of the district. The polar bear is found along the coast of the Barents Sea to the Czech Bay.

In agriculture, dairy cattle breeding and reindeer husbandry are developed. Crop production is poorly represented, potatoes and turnips are grown, and greenhouse farming is developing.

The dominant economic activities of the region are:

  • oil and gas production,

  • food processing

  • sawmilling.

Head of the Region
Yury Bezdudny
Governor
Official website of the Region
adm-nao.ru

Инвестируй в Ненецкий автономный округ

Ненецкий автономный округ

Административный центр Нарьян-Мар
рейтинг
2019 год
IC3
Административный центр Нарьян-Мар
рейтинг
2019 год
IC3

Ненецкий автономный округ расположен на севере Восточно-Европейской равнины, почти полностью за Полярным кругом. Включает острова Колгуев и Вайгач. Омывается Белым, Баренцевым и Карскими морями. Граничит на юге — с Республикой Коми, на юго-западе — с Архангельской областью, на северо-востоке — с Ямало-Ненцким автономным округом.
В округе открыто 81 месторождение углеводородного сырья. Наряду с нефтью и газом топливно-энергетический комплекс округа включает каменный уголь, установлены проявления марганца, никеля, меди, молибдена, золота, алмазов. Однако они не разведаны. На острове Вайгач обнаружены проявления свинцово-цинковых и медных руд.
Среди водных биологических ресурсов наибольшее хозяйственное значение имеют рыбные запасы. Основные промысловые млекопитающие в НАО представлены песцом, зайцем-беляком и горностаем. На Новой Земле и в материковых тундрах округа обитает дикий северный олень. Белый медведь встречается вдоль побережья Баренцева моря до Чешской губы.
В сельском хозяйстве развито молочное скотоводство, оленеводство. Растениеводство представлено слабо, выращивают картофель и турнепс, развивается тепличное хозяйство.

Доминирующими видами экономической деятельности региона являются:

  • нефтегазодобыча,
  • пищевая промышленность,
  • лесопильное производство.

Стратегия развития региона

Глава региона
Бездудный Юрий Васильевич
Губернатор Ненецкого автономного округа
Официальный сайт региона
adm-nao.ru