Invest in Tomsk Region

Tomsk Region

Administrative center Tomsk
rating
2021 year
IC5
Administrative center Tomsk
rating
2021 year
IC5

The Tomsk region is located in the geographical center of Siberia: in the south-eastern part of the West Siberian Plain. It borders the Kemerovo and Novosibirsk Regions to the south, the Omsk Region to the southwest, the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug to the west, northwest, and north, and the Krasnoyarsk Territory to the northeast and east.

The Tomsk region is located in the picturesque taiga region in the south-east of the West Siberian Plain, a region with a rich and full of unsolved mysteries of history. This is one of the most beautiful, original places in Siberia, suitable for the development of a variety of types of recreation. «„Siberian Athens“» — this unofficial name was given to Tomsk in the XIX century, after the opening of the first university in Siberia (and beyond the Urals in general). Today Tomsk is the historical, cultural, and educational center of Russia. But at the same time, it retains the appearance of an ancient Siberian city, which has preserved examples of wooden architecture: estates, merchant houses.

The Tomsk region is diverse and unique. Here are located the richest natural resources, stretches untouched taiga, which has preserved the unique culture of the indigenous peoples of the North. The vast expanse of wild, majestic rivers and countless lakes, thermal springs. Here are the Vasyugan marshes — the world’s largest swamp system, the real «„green lungs“» of the planet.

The leading industries are mechanical engineering and metalworking, forestry and petroleum.

Wheat, flax, potatoes and vegetables are grown. They breed cattle, pigs, sheep and goats, and poultry. The fur trade (squirrel, sable, muskrat, columbine) and fur farming (silver-black fox) are well developed.

Development strategy of the region

Head of the Region
Vladimir Mazur
Governor
Official website of the Region
www.tomsk.gov.ru

Инвестируй в Томскую область

Томская область

Административный центр Томск
рейтинг
2019 год
IC4
Административный центр Томск
рейтинг
2019 год
IC4

Томская область расположена в географическом центре Сибири: в юго-восточной части Западно-Сибирской равнины. Граничит на юге с Кемеровской, Новосибирской областями, на юго-западе — с Омской областью, на западе, северо-западе и севере — с Ханты-Мансийским автономным округом, на северо-востоке и востоке — с Красноярским краем.

Томская область — расположившийся в живописном таежном краю на юго-востоке Западно-Сибирской равнины регион с богатой и полной неразгаданный тайн историей. Это одно из красивейших, самобытных мест Сибири, подходящее для развития самых разных видов отдыха. «Сибирские Афины» — такое неофициальное название получил Томск еще в XIX веке, после открытия здесь первого в Сибири (и за Уралом вообще) университета. И сегодня Томск является историческим, культурным, образовательным центром России. Но в тоже время сохраняет облик старинного сибирского города, сохранившего образцы деревянного зодчества: усадьбы, купеческие дома.

Томская область многолика и неповторима. Здесь располагаются богатейшие природные ресурсы, простирается нетронутая тайга, в которой сохранилась уникальная культура коренных малочисленных народов Севера. Бескрайний дикий простор, величественные реки, бесчисленные озера, термальные лечебные источники. Здесь находятся Васюганские болота — крупнейшая мировая система болот, настоящие «зеленые легкие» планеты.

Ведущие отрасли промышленности — машиностроение и металлообработка, лесная и нефтяная.
На территории региона выращивается пшеница, лен, картофель и овощи. Разводится крупный рогатый скот, овцы, козы, свиньи, домашняя птица. Развиты пушной промысел (белка, соболь, ондатра, колонок) и звероводство (серебристо-черная лисица).

Стратегия развития региона

Глава региона
Жвачкин Сергей Анатольевич
Губернатор Томской области
Официальный сайт региона
www.tomsk.gov.ru