Invest in Chuvash Republic – Chuvashia

Chuvash Republic – Chuvashia

Capital Cheboksary
rating
2019 year
IC6
Capital Cheboksary
rating
2019 year
IC6

The Chuvash Republic is located in the east of the East European Plain, mainly on the right bank of the Volga, between its tributaries the Sura and the Sviyaga. It borders on the west with the Nizhny Novgorod region, on the southwest — with the Republic of Mordovia, on the south — with the Ulyanovsk region, on the east — with the Republic of Tatarstan, on the north — with the Republic of Mari El.

The Chuvash Republic is one of the most stable and economically developed national regions of Russia. The attractiveness of the Chuvash Republic as a region favorable for the development of domestic and inbound tourism is determined by the favorable economic and geographical location, natural and recreational, cultural and historical potential of the region. Chuvashia can truly be called the pearl of the Volga region.

The modern cultural and tourist potential is able to fully meet the highest demands and needs of residents and guests of the republic. Russian and foreign tourists have a lot to see in Chuvashia — archaeological monuments (Abashevskaya and Balanovskaya cultures, Bulgar settlements), museum halls (both public and private), nature parks-reserves («„Chavash Varmane“», «„Zavolzhye“», «„Prisursky“»), monastery and temple complexes (as architectural masterpieces and at the same time-centers of spirituality), theater and concert halls (with national — original productions) and even tasting rooms of manufacturers with world brands (hall-museum of the confectionery factory «„AKKOND“»).

Chuvashia uses more than 100 different objects that are not of narrow regional, but of all-Russian interest as tourist products.

Industry: mechanical engineering and chemical industry. The energy sector is represented by a complex of thermal power plants, as well as the Cheboksary hydroelectric power station. The light and food industries are also developed.

In agriculture, meat and dairy farming prevails, poultry farming and the production of grain, hops, and potatoes are developed.

Mineral resources: peat, sand, clay, gypsum reserves, dolomites, carbonates and oil shale. The data of geological surveys of recent years indicate the presence of oil and gas deposits in the bowels of the republic.

Head of the Region
Oleg Nikolayev
Head of the Republic
Official website of the Region
www.cap.ru

Инвестируй в Чувашскую Республику

Чувашская Республика - Чувашия

Столица Чебоксары
рейтинг
2019 год
IC6
Столица Чебоксары
рейтинг
2019 год
IC6

Чувашская Республика расположена на востоке Восточно-Европейской равнины, преимущественно на правобережье Волги, между ее притоками Сурой и Свиягой. Граничит на западе с Нижегородской областью, на юго-западе — с Республикой Мордовия, на юге — с Ульяновской областью, на востоке — с Республикой Татарстан, на севере — с Республикой Марий Эл.

Чувашская Республика — один из наиболее стабильных и экономически развитых национальных регионов России. Привлекательность Чувашской Республики как региона, благоприятного для развития внутреннего и въездного туризма определяется выгодным экономико-географическим положением, природно-рекреационным и культурно-историческим потенциалом края. Чувашию поистине можно назвать жемчужиной Поволжья.

Современный культурный и туристический потенциал способен сполна удовлетворить самые высокие запросы и потребности жителей и гостей республики. Российским и иностранным туристам есть что посмотреть в Чувашии — археологические памятники (абашевская и балановская культуры, булгарские городища), музейные залы (причем как государственные, так и частные), природные парки-заповедники («Чаваш вармане», «Заволжье», «Присурский»), монастырско-храмовые комплексы (как архитектурные шедевры и одновременно — центры духовности), театрально-концертные залы (с национально-самобытными постановками) и даже дегустационные залы производителей с мировыми брендами (зал-музей кондитерской фабрики «АККОНД»).

Сегодня Чувашия использует более 100 различных объектов, представляющих не узкорегиональный, а общероссийский интерес как туристические продукты.

Минерально-сырьевые ресурсы: торф, пески, глина, запасы гипса, доломиты, карбонаты и горючие сланцы. Данные геологических изысканий последних лет свидетельствуют о наличии в недрах республики месторождений нефти и газа.

Промышленность: машиностроение и химическая промышленность. Энергетика представлена комплексом тепловых электростанций, а также Чебоксарской ГЭС. Развиты также легкая и пищевая промышленность.

В сельском хозяйстве преобладает мясомолочное животноводство, развито птицеводство и производство зерна, хмеля, картофеля.

Стратегия развития региона

Глава региона
Николаев Олег Алексеевич
Глава Чувашской Республики
Официальный сайт региона
www.cap.ru