Invest in Russia — invest in Russian regions!
All analytics

World Energy Trilemma Index 2020

Research
26 March 2021

Since 2010, the World Energy Trilemma Index has provided an independent and objective rating of a country’s energy policy and performance using verified global and country-specific data to assess management of three core dimensions: Energy Security, Energy Equity and Environmental Sustainability.

Countries develop different energy policies based upon their domestic circumstances with varying natural resources, geographies, and socioeconomic systems. This divergence of differing systems and contexts mean that there is no single golden path for successful energy transition, and instead, each country will need to determine its own best energy policy pathway considering its national situation and priorities. This means that direct comparisons between the rankings and scores of countries can be less informative, but instead help provide a conversation opening. But countries can and should learn from each other, by learning what policies work and why such policies might be successful within some contexts but not in others. The Energy Trilemma Index can help countries and energy stakeholders in an on-going dialogue to determine what areas of energy policies need to improve and examples from other countries that may help to determine which options might be more suitable.

The ranking tracks 125 countries. It is calculated using 32 indicators of national energy policy efficiency aggregated into three dimensions:

1. Energy Security

2. Energy Equity (accessibility and affordability)

3. Environmental Sustainability


Russia has resulted in moving up to the 29th place in the World Energy Trilemma Index in 2020.

We also suggest that you read other materials posted in the special sections of the Roscongress Foundation Information and Analytical System: Power generation, Renewable Energy sources, COVID-19, Sustainable Development and Digitalization about energy sources and sustainable development.

Anlytics on the topic

All analytics
Research
30 October 2020
Digital energy. How smart meters will contribute to changing the energy landscape?

Consulting firm Arthur D. Little has prepared a study on the implementation of smart metering in the electricity market in the EU.

Expert opinion
3 June 2019
Eugene Kaspersky: “Fighting Cybercrime is Impossible without International Cooperation”

Eugene Kaspersky, cybercrime expert and General Director of Kaspersky Lab, on the most important phenomenon of Industrial Revolution 4.0, the ‘sovereign internet’ and transparency centres.


Research
8 May 2020
Coronavirus and FMCG trends in Russia: new reality and new opportunities

The publication by Nielsen describes the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on FMCG, provides relevant data on market trends and sales of main product categories, and outlines consumer behavior shifts across countries depending on the phase of the crisis.

Analytical digest
21 May 2020
Infrastructure investments: How will the coronavirus pandemic affect the industry?

In this publication, InfraOne Research studies the impact of the COVID-19 crisis on infrastructure projects. Experts explain how the struggle with the pandemic and its consequences will affect the infrastructure, which industry sectors will be affected the most and which might profit, and what kind of projects are to be expected in the post-viral new normal.

Инвестируй в Россию — инвестируй в регионы!
Вся аналитика

Индекс Мировой энергетической Трилеммы – 2020

Исследования
26 марта 2021

С 2010 года Индекс Мировой энергетической Трилеммы обеспечивает независимую и объективную оценку энергетической политики страны и ее эффективности, используя проверенные глобальные и страновые данные для оценки управления по трем основным параметрам: энергетическая безопасность, энергетическая справедливость и экологическая устойчивость.

Страны разрабатывают энергетическую политику в зависимости от своих внутренних условий, обусловленных различными природными ресурсами, географическим положением, социально-экономическими системами. Такое расхождение различных систем и контекстов означает, что не существует единого золотого пути для успешного энергетического перехода, вместо этого каждой стране необходимо определять собственный наилучший путь энергетической политики с учетом национальной ситуации и приоритетов. Это означает, что прямое сравнение рейтингов и баллов стран может быть менее информативным, но вместе с тем помогает начать разговор. Страны могут и должны учиться друг у друга, узнавая, какая политика работает и почему такая политика может быть успешной в одних контекстах, а не в других. Индекс Мировой энергетической Трилеммы может помочь странам и заинтересованным сторонам в области энергетики в постоянном диалоге определить, какие области энергетической политики необходимо улучшить, а также на примерах других стран помочь определить наиболее подходящие варианты.

В рейтинг включены 125 стран. При его расчете учитываются 32 показателя эффективности национальной энергетической политики, сгруппированные по трем направлениям:

1. Энергетическая безопасность.

2. Справедливый доступ к энергии (физическая и финансовая доступность).

3. Экологическая устойчивость.


По итогам 2020 года в Индексе Мировой энергетической Трилеммы Россия поднялась на 29 место.

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Энергетика, Возобновляемые источники энергии, COVID-19, Устойчивое развитие, Цифровизация, посвященных энергетике и устойчивому развитию.

Аналитика на тему

Все аналитические материалы
Исследования
18 сентября 2019
Устойчивое развитие, зеленое строительство, энергоэффективность

Компания HPBS подготовила исследование, описывающее международный опыт и инструменты государственного стимулирования устойчивого развития, зеленого строительства и энергоэффективности.


Исследования
17 сентября 2020
Путь к восстановлению и надежде для стран АСЕАН

Исследование Делового клуба АСЕАН посвящено мерам, которые страны ассоциации должны принять для восстановления экономики во время и после пандемии COVID-19. В нем описаны возникшие на фоне эпидемии тенденции, которые затрагивают экономическое развитие в странах АСЕАН в настоящем и будут влиять на их экономику и международную торговлю в будущем.


Аналитические дайджесты
18 октября 2021
Российский триумф в киберспорте, герои Токио-2020 на ВТБ Кубке Кремля и международная награда «Зенита»

Фонд Росконгресс представляет дайджест новостей «Мировой спорт в условиях пандемии COVID-19» за период с 11 по 18 октября.


Статьи
29 августа 2019
В погоне за когнитивным профицитом

Будущее искусственного интеллекта в контексте глобального кризиса этических систем.