Invest in Russia — invest in Russian regions!
All analytics

Business Guide. National Technology Initiative

Analytical digest
26 March 2019

The specialist supplement to the Kommersant broadsheet is an analytical digest describing primary technologies, long-term development goals, and main participants of each of the National Technology Initiative (NTI) markets. The supplement also contains several interviews with key government officials and representatives of development institutions.

The National Technology Initiative was launched in 2015 as a mechanism for providing direct support for projects on promising, though not yet explored, markets. From now on, the initiative will offer a wide range of development tools for the business community, including links with universities. This will help bridge the gap between business and science, which is the fundamental principle of the revised NTI logic.

Currently, the NTI markets include AutoNet, AeroNet, MariNet, NeuroNet, HealthNet, EnergyNet, TechNet, the Club (Kruzhok) movement, SafeNet, FinNet, and FoodNet. The digest describes and analyzes the structure of the funding provided for NTI projects as of November 1, 2018. The analysis demonstrates that the largest investments are currently channelled into NeuroNet and AeroNet. According to Alexander Povalko, General Director of the Russian Venture Company (RVC), from now on, top priority will be given to financing on a repayable basis via venture capital funds and loan-based funding. For this purpose, five funds have already been launched which will concentrate on financing NTI projects.

Andrey Belousov, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation, observes in an interview to Business Guide that during the last few years the country has managed to launch or relaunch several sectors with high technological activity, a considerable number of startups have been founded, while technological development has become the focus of public discourse. At the same time, infrastructure centers for NTI are being created on the basis of existing markets. These centers will be aimed at working with communities, monitoring legal constraints and devising new regulatory instruments, as well as providing expert opinion and analytical data. The NTI Platform, which is in the process of being launched, will also be working with the business community. The University 20.35 of the NTI, in its turn, should ensure professional development for individuals in the digital economy.

Technological contests in the NTI aimed at solving specific engineering tasks, unsolved yet anywhere in the world, are seen as a new tool for discovering breakthrough technologies. RVC is planning to hold six technological contests before the end of 2020 in such fields as genetic engineering, artificial intelligence in medicine and healthcare, assistive technologies, and technologies aimed at labor productivity gains.

Anlytics on the topic

All analytics
Research
23 October 2020
Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic on Board of Directors

The joint study held by EY and SKOLKOVO Independent Directors Club is a survey of board members of 30 Russian companies to assess the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on corporate governance practices and the strategic context of companies operating in crisis.

Research
1 March 2021
Resetting the Future of Work Agenda: Disruption and Renewal in a Post-COVID World

In a joint report of the World Economic Forum and Mercer the response of the global industry community to the COVID-19 pandemic is analyzed and recommendations to leaders on transforming the organization of work and workforce are given.

Research
12 February 2019
Doing Business in Russia: Your Roadmap to Successful Investments

This publication by KPMG provides an overview of key tax and legal issues that are important for those planning to do business in Russia, and clarifies specific aspects of the Russian market that are relevant for foreign investors.

Research
14 February 2019
Cluster Policy in Russia: Reaching Global Competitiveness. Issue 2

This report presents the results of the first ten years of implementing cluster policy in Russia. The authors study the achievements of national support programs and give a comparative analysis of cluster selection procedures. The publication also provides a comprehensive description of existing clusters.

Инвестируй в Россию — инвестируй в регионы!
Вся аналитика

Business Guide. Национальная технологическая инициатива

Аналитические дайджесты
26 марта 2019

Авторы специального тематического приложения к газете «Коммерсантъ» (аналитического дайджеста) описали приоритетные технологии, основных участников и долгосрочные цели развития по каждому из рынков Национальной технологической инициативы (НТИ), а также привели интервью некоторых ключевых представителей власти и институтов развития.

НТИ, стартовавшая в 2015 году как механизм прямой поддержки проектов на перспективных, но пока не освоенных рынках, теперь будет включать широкий набор инструментов развития предпринимательского сообщества, в том числе его связки с университетами. Это позволит минимизировать разрыв между бизнесом и наукой — именно такой подход заложен в обновлённую логику НТИ.

На сегодняшний день перечень рынков НТИ включает: Автонет, Аэронет, Маринет, Нейронет, Хелснет, Энерджинет, Технет, Кружковое движение, Сэйфнет, Финнет и Фуднет. В дайджесте была проанализирована и представлена структура финансовой поддержки проектов НТИ по данным на 1 ноября 2018 года, из которой можно увидеть, что наибольшие потоки инвестиций приходятся на Нейронет и Аэронет. По словам главы Российской венчурной компании (РВК) Александра Повалко, приоритет теперь будет отдан поддержке на возвратной основе, через венчурные фонды и заёмное финансирование. Уже запущены пять фондов, для которых финансирование разработок НТИ является приоритетным.

Помощник Президента Российской Федерации Андрей Белоусов констатировал, что за последние годы удалось запустить или перезапустить ряд технологически активных секторов, в стране появилось значимое количество технологических стартапов, а технологическое развитие теперь находится в фокусе общественного дискурса. Одновременно создаются инфраструктурные центры НТИ на базе уже выделенных рынков, задачами которых станут работа с сообществами, постоянный мониторинг законодательных ограничений и разработка нормативных документов, а также экспертиза и аналитика. Развивать предпринимательское сообщество планирует и создаваемая сейчас «Платформа НТИ». В свою очередь, университет НТИ «2035» должен обеспечить профессиональное развитие человека в цифровой экономике.

Новым инструментом для поиска прорывных технологий в НТИ станут технологические конкурсы, нацеленные на решение конкретных инженерных задач, которые пока не решены нигде в мире. Всего РВК планирует до конца 2020 года провести шесть технологических конкурсов, в том числе в таких областях, как генная инженерия, искусственный интеллект в здравоохранении и медицине, ассистивные технологии, технологии для повышения производительности труда.

Аналитика на тему

Все аналитические материалы
Статьи
13 июня 2022
Тайна единорогов

Почему среди компаний с оценкой более $1 млрд в рейтингах много русских, но нет российских стартапов.

Исследования
30 августа 2019
Развитие туризма на Дальнем Востоке: обзор рынка и ключевые тренды. Ноябрь 2018 года
В рамках подготовки к IV Восточному экономическому форуму 2018 года компания EY проанализировала ключевые тренды и перспективы развития туризма на Дальнем Востоке России. Тематика исследования, проведённого в форме опроса и интервью с представителями государственных органов и бизнеса, охватывает особенности развития туризма и существующие меры поддержки отрасли.
Исследования
24 июня 2019
Кредитование малого и среднего бизнеса в России по итогам 2018 года

Рейтинговое агентство «Эксперт РА» проанализировало объёмы кредитования и задолженности малого и среднего бизнеса в России и представило основные драйверы роста заимствований и сценарии развития дальнейших событий на этом рынке.