Invest in Russia — invest in Russian regions!
All news

Roscongress Entered a Number of Trilateral Agreements with the Russian Regions

26 May 2018
Росконгресс заключил ряд трехсторонних соглашений с регионами России

During SPIEF 2018 the Roscongress Foundation and the national public organization Association of Russian Lawyers resumed signing trilateral agreements on cooperation with Russian regions. The first agreements were entered into at the Russian Investment Forum in Sochi. The document on cooperation is concluded with the following regions: Leningrad, Kaliningrad, Kirov, Murmansk, Novgorod, Penza, Pskov, Rostov, Ryazan, Samara, Saratov, Sverdlovsk, Tver, Tomsk, Chelyabinsk, as well as with the following republics: Adygeya, Altai, Buryatia, Karachay-Cherkessia, Crimea, Khakassia. The signing will continue on with other regions of the country.

The agreements are intended for the comprehensive support of regional brands. The document primarily focuses on promoting the investment and export potential of Russia's regions and supporting socially significant projects.

As part of the agreement, the Roscongress Foundation intends to organize a series of outreach events: international road shows, thematic forums, presentations and exhibitions. One of the key focus areas of cooperation is furthering the series of the SPIEF field session Russia's Regions: New Areas of Growth in the federal districts. These sessions have already gained the reputation of an effective tool for supporting promising Russian regional projects on the national and international markets.

For more information, visit SPIEF 2018 website.