Invest in Russia — invest in Russian regions!
All analytics

Infrastructure under sanctions: project viability ranking

Research
16 June 2022
Инфраструктура в условиях санкций: рейтинг устойчивости проектов
Source
Release date
06/16/2022
Open PDF

Which infrastructure sectors have taken a hit in the new economic realities? How viable are public-private partnership projects in Russia nowadays? Which projects’ implementation stages are under the highest crisis pressure?

InfraOne Research’s new analytical review «Infrastructure Under Sanctions: Project Viability Ranking» examines the first effects of sanctions on industry revenues, analyses governmental support measures and estimates the viability of PPP projects implemented in the Russian infrastructure market.

It is noted that the new crisis first has taken its toll on the revenue of infrastructure spheres in April 2022. Compared to March, this indicator decreased by 5.4%, which is less than in the first month of the pandemic (-9.4%). Those that suffered the most are passenger air transportation, warehousing and automotive logistics. Subsequently, in case of development of one of three scenarios that are also described in the review the affected areas will either be able to reimburse these losses by the end of the year (optimistic scenario) or the losses will drop down even more dramatically to almost RUB 450 billion (conservative scenario).

The new economic conditions also made the implementation of PPP projects less stable. Due to the increase in the cost of borrowings and fluctuations in the construction materials prices, the greatest risks in the spring and early summer of 2022 arise on the stages of financial closure of the projects, pre-construction and at the very beginning of the facility construction. The authors of the review examined the viability of almost 230 PPP projects launched on the infrastructure market, each worth more than RUB 1 billion, and identified a high-risk group, which included about 20 projects with the total investment portfolio of RUB 210 billion.

The summary of the review in English can be found here: https://infraoneresearch.ru/spief2022/en/

Anlytics on the topic

All analytics
Research
5 October 2021
SPIEF 2021 Summary. RC-INSIDER Special Issue

SPIEF 2021 Summary. RC-INSIDER Special Issue

Research
23 March 2018
ARCTIC 18-24-35

Russian Arctics is a special site for state management. Its complexity consists not only in climatic, ecological or logistical features, which undoubtedly have an impact on development, but also a very high price of human errors. When developing a strategy for the region, it is necessary to take into account a variety of natural, not just economic, factors.

Expert opinion
8 June 2020
Linear thinking is not working anymore. We need to optimize lifestyles

The St. Petersburg International Economic Forum has invariably attracted some of the world’s greatest minds. Nowhere was this more apparent than at SPIEF 2016, which hosted a meeting of Nobel laureates entitled «What Will the Mid-21st Century Look Like?» Below are some of the topics covered by Nobel laureates at other sessions.

Инвестируй в Россию — инвестируй в регионы!
Вся аналитика

Инфраструктура в условиях санкций: рейтинг устойчивости проектов

Исследования
16 июня 2022
Инфраструктура в условиях санкций: рейтинг устойчивости проектов
Источник
Дата выхода
16.06.2022
Открыть PDF

Какие инфраструктурные сферы сильнее всего пострадали в новых экономических реалиях? Насколько устойчивы в такое время концессионные проекты? На какие стадии реализации последних новый кризис оказывает наибольшее давление?

В новом аналитическом обзоре InfraOne Research «Инфраструктура в условиях санкций: рейтинг устойчивости проектов» изучены первые последствия санкций для выручки компаний отрасли, меры господдержки, а также оценена устойчивость концессионных проектов, реализуемых на российском рынке.

В исследовании отмечается, что новый кризис впервые отразился на обороте инфраструктурных сфер в апреле 2022 года: по отношению к марту этот показатель упал на 5,4%, что меньше, чем в первый месяц пандемии (-9,4%). Наиболее пострадавшими оказались сферы пассажирских воздушных перевозок, складской и автомобильной логистики. Впоследствии в зависимости от реализации одного из трех сценариев, которые также рассматриваются в обзоре, пострадавшим сферам до конца года либо удастся компенсировать эти потери (оптимистичный сценарий), либо их уровень вырастет почти до 450 млрд руб. (консервативный сценарий).

Новые экономические условия также сказались на стабильности реализации концессионных проектов. Из-за роста стоимости заимствований и колебания цен на строительные материалы наибольшие риски весной и в начале лета 2022 года возникают во время финансового закрытия, подготовки к строительству и в самом начале строительства объектов. Авторы исследования оценили устойчивость почти 230 концессионных проектов дороже 1 млрд руб., реализуемых на инфраструктурном рынке, и выделили группу повышенного риска, в которую вошло порядка 20 проектов с суммарным объемом инвестиций 210 млрд руб.

Ознакомиться с исследованием можно по ссылке: https://infraoneresearch.ru/u5usp7/61p4q1


Аналитика на тему

Все аналитические материалы
Экспертное мнение
8 июня 2020
«Необходимо отказаться от линейного мышления в рамках сырьевой экономики»

Петербургский международный экономический форум всегда привлекал лучшие умы человечества. Достаточно вспомнить встречу с Нобелевскими лауреатами в 2016 году, участники которой попытались найти ответ на вопрос: «Какая она — середина XXI века?».