Invest in Russia — invest in Russian regions!
All analytics

What Worries the World. April 2022

Research
18 May 2022
Что беспокоит Мир. Апрель 2022
Source
Release date
04/29/2022
Open PDF

The study presents the results of a survey of the people in 27 countries, conducted by Ipsos, on current topics and the level of approval of the development prospects of countries.

Analysts of the Roscongress Foundation have identified the main theses of this study, accompanying each of them with a relevant piece of video broadcasts of panel discussions held as part of the business programs of key events held by the Foundation.

Coronavirus is no longer the main topic that worries people in the world while inflation has become the new leader.

The results of a survey of people in 27 countries around the world (North and South America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, South Africa, Australia) show that after a long period of dominance of epidemiological fears in the mood of the population, coronavirus infection has lost its leading place in the ranking of topics of concern to people. Over the year, the share of respondents indicating the coronavirus in the top three most exciting topics decreased from 45% (1st place) to 18% (8th place). Over the same period, concerns about inflation more than tripled (from 10% to 32%).


Video: roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-rossiyskaya-ekonomika-ot-antikrizisnoy-povestki-k-ustoychivomu-razvitiyu/search/#00:29:49.952

Only a third of those surveyed believe their countries are moving in the right direction.

Assessing the general direction of development of their countries, 63% of respondents indicated that their countries are moving in the wrong direction. Only in three countries the share of positive assessments of the direction of the country’s development exceeded the share of negative ones: Saudi Arabia — 92%, India — 77%, Malaysia — 54%. The lowest level of support for the country’s development direction is observed in Latin American countries: Colombia — 16%, Argentina — 15%, Peru — 7%.


Video: roscongress.org/sessions/budushchee-otkrytogo-i-tsifrovogo-gosudarstvennogo-upravleniya/search/#00:59:15.839

General assessments of the development of countries by the population correlate well with their assessments of the economic situation.

Across all countries, 35% on average say that the current economic situation in their country is good, while a majority (65%) say that it is bad. Saudi Arabia remains at the top of the rankings, with 92% describing the country’s economic situation as good. The country’s score has not dropped below 80% since March 2018. Sweden’s score has recovered from last month’s drop, increasing 16 points up to 61%. There is also an 11-point rise in Malaysia (49%), Israel (47%) and Chile (25%). After big increases last month in Japan and South Korea, scores in both countries have returned to their previous levels, down 12 points in Japan (14%) and 11 points in South Korea (26%). Elsewhere, the largest decreases are in Spain (-16 to 18%) and Great Britain (-11 to 30%).


Video: roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2019-formiruya-industriyu-budushchego-tsifrovye-tekhnologii-v-promyshlennosti/search/#01:06:43.071

We also invite you to familiarize yourself with other materials posted in special sections of the Roscongress Information and Analytical System Economic progress, COVID-19 and Monetary Policy dedicated to current topical issues.


Anlytics on the topic

All analytics
Research
22 April 2021
Forecast for SME lending in Russia in 2021: Survivors

The publication by the credit rating agency Expert RA assesses the current state of the SME lending market in Russia as of the year end 2020 and explores its prospects for 2021. The study is based on official Bank of Russia statistics and on the results of a survey of banks.

Research
30 October 2020
Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic on Sustainability of Russian Banking System

The National Rating Agency has prepared a study on the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the banking system: its stability, restructuring opportunities, quality of loan portfolios and reserve creation processes.

Research
20 May 2020
Fighting COVID-19. Europe and Central Asia Economic Update, Spring 2020

The World Bank Europe and Central Asia Economic Update summarizes the recent developments and growth outlook for the region under different scenarios regarding the coronavirus pandemic.

Инвестируй в Россию — инвестируй в регионы!
Вся аналитика

Что беспокоит Мир. Апрель 2022

Исследования
18 мая 2022

В исследовании представлены результаты опроса населения 27 стран мира, проведенного Ipsos, по вопросам актуальных тем и уровня одобрения текущего развития стран.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Коронавирус более не является основной темой, волнующей людей в мире, а инфляция стала новым лидером.

Результаты опроса людей в 27 странах мира (Северная и Южная Америка, Европа, Азия, Ближний Восток, Южная Африка, Австралия) показывают, что после длительного периода преобладания эпидемиологических опасений в настроениях населения коронавирусная инфекция уступила свое лидирующее место в рейтинге беспокоящих людей тем. За год доля опрошенных указывающих коронавирус в тройке самых волнующих тем снизилась с 45% (1 место) до 18% (8 место). За этот же период более чем в три раза увеличилась обеспокоенность инфляцией (с 10% до 32%).


Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-rossiyskaya-ekonomika-ot-antikrizisnoy-povestki-k-ustoychivomu-razvitiyu/search/#00:29:49.952

Только треть опрошенных считают, что их страны движутся в правильном направлении.

Оценивая общее направление развития своих стран 63% опрошенных указали, что их страны движутся в неправильном направлении. Только в трех странах доля позитивных оценок направления развития страны превысила долю негативных: Саудовская Аравия — 92%, Индия — 77%, Малайзия — 54%. Наименьший уровень поддержки направления развития страны наблюдается в странах Латинской Америки: Колумбия — 16%, Аргентина — 15%, Перу — 7%.


Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/budushchee-otkrytogo-i-tsifrovogo-gosudarstvennogo-upravleniya/search/#00:59:15.839

Общие оценки населением развития стран хорошо коррелируются с их оценками экономической ситуации.

По всей выборке стран в среднем только 35% говорят, что текущая экономическая ситуация в их стране хорошая, а большинство (65%) говорят, что она плохая. Саудовская Аравия остается на вершине рейтинга: 92% респондентов считают экономическую ситуацию в стране хорошей. Показатель страны не опускался ниже 80% с марта 2018 года. Показатель Швеции восстановился после падения в прошлом месяце, увеличившись на 16 п.п. до 61%. Рост на 11 п.п. также наблюдается в Малайзии (49%), Израиле (47%) и Чили (25%). После значительного роста в прошлом месяце в Японии и Южной Корее оценки в обеих странах вернулись к прежнему уровню, снизившись на 12 п.п. в Японии (14%) и на 11 п.п. в Южной Корее (26%). В других странах наибольшее снижение наблюдается в Испании (-16 п.п. до 18%) и Великобритании (-11 п.п. до 30%).


Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2019-formiruya-industriyu-budushchego-tsifrovye-tekhnologii-v-promyshlennosti/search/#01:06:43.071

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Экономический прогресс, COVID-19 и Денежно-кредитная политика, посвященных актуальным текущим вопросам.


Аналитика на тему

Все аналитические материалы
Аналитические дайджесты
3 июня 2020
Как COVID-19 меняет мир: статистический обзор

Эксперты ООН совместно с организациями-партнерами по Комитету координации статистической деятельности (CCSA) подготовили всеобъемлющую статистическую сводку, отражающую последствия пандемии коронавируса для общественной и частной жизни мирового сообщества, ее влияние на экономику, экологию, демографию и социальную сферу.


Исследования
6 апреля 2020
Цифровые технологии как помощь в борьбе с кризисом COVID-19

В исследовании, подготовленном консалтинговой компанией Boston Consulting Group (BCG), рассматриваются возможности, которые цифровые технологии предоставляют бизнесу для смягчения рисков, вызванных кризисом COVID-19.


Аналитические дайджесты
14 августа 2020
COVID-19: обзор по состоянию на 6 июля 2020 года
Обзор, подготовленный экспертами McKinsey & Company, посвящен новым реалиям экономических и социальных отношений, обусловленным пандемией COVID-19 и ее последствиями.
Аналитические дайджесты
21 декабря 2021
Триумф Колесникова, гонорары Загитовой и средства на подготовку российских спортсменов к Пекину-2022

Фонд Росконгресс представляет дайджест новостей «Мировой спорт в условиях пандемии COVID-19» за период с 18 по 21 декабря.