Dear investors and partners!

Nenets Autonomous okrug is the region with the richest natural resources potential and rapidly growing economy.Explored hydrocarbon reserves in the Nenets Autonomous okrug surpass the whole resource potential of the Western Europe. High exploration maturity, quite compact location of oil and gas deposits and their proximity to the European sales markets offer unique opportunities for oil and gas industry investments. Oil resources of the region occur mostly in small and medium-size fields, which provide excellent opporunities for small oil-producing companies.

Beside oil production Nenets Autonomous okrug has many other attractive and profitable opportunities for investors. Transport infrastructure and logistics are actively developing sectors in our region. Going forward Nenets Autonomous okrug could be one of the most important transport hubs on the Arctic coast, significant segment of Russian transport transit and raw materials export corridors.

Distinctive character and unique north nature of the Nenets Autonomous okrug are great possibilities for developing of the bird watching, primary wellness, ecological, geological, cultural-education and other exclusive types of tourism.

Vast fish stocks, animal and plant resources are competitive advantages of the Nenets Autonomous okrug. Biological resources of the region are specific because of the geographic location and climate features. They include vast fish and reindeer populations.

Regional investment incentives are the development of regional infrastructure, large scale and long term prospects for nature resources exploration. To grant most favored nation treatment to investors we are constantly improving our tax and legal framework.

We develop trusting relationships with our business partners relying on safeguarding interests and legal standards, maximum transparency, clear investment schemes.

We are looking for beneficial cooperation, open to suggestions and ready to discuss your initiatives!

Governor of the Nenets Autonomous Okrug
Igor Koshin
 
  • Administrative center

    Naryan-Mar

  • Federal district

    Northwestern

  • Distance to Moscow

    1548 km

    Moscow—Naryan-Mar — 2 hours 25 minutes

  • Timezone

    UTC+4/MSK

  • Population

    0.04 million people

    1.80% english speaking population

  • Area of the Region

    176,8 thousand sq km

 

Economic performance

  • Gross Regional Product

    171,77 billion
    ₽ 4 003,35 thousand per person
  • Foreign Direct Investment

    $ 46,20 million
    $ 1 074,40 per person
  • Fixed investment

    84,25 million
    ₽ 1 950 229 per person
  • Unemployment rate

    5,30 %
  • Percentage of profitable companies

    49 %
  • Average cost of living

    16 593
  • Average monthly wage

    65 816
Gross Regional Product
GRP per capita
Foreign Direct Investment
Fixed investment
Fixed investment per capita
Unemployment rate
Average monthly wage
Percentage of profitable companies

Geographical location and climate

Largest cities

  •  

    Naryan-Mar

    31,7 K people

 

Seas

  • Barents Sea
  • White Sea
  • Kara Sea
 
Sunny days Average annual rainfall
100 434 mm
Average January temperature Average July temperature
-14,3°С 18,6°С
Agricultural period Snow cover duration
3 months 7 months
Natural area
Forest-tundra
Tundra
 

Natural resources

  • Mineral resources

    Sand
    416.648 million cubic meters
  • Combustible resources

    Oil
    1.1 billion tonnes
    Natural gas
    520 billion cubic meters
  • Other resources

    Fish Resources Virtually all water bodies in the Nenets Autonomous District are home feeding, wintering, spawning and migration of various species of fish. Ichthyofauna in rivers and lakes represented 40 species of aquatic biological resources, and in coastal waters - 64 species, of which 27 species are of commercial value

    Water resources The region is surrounded by the territorial waters of the White, Barents and Kara Seas with long coastline of about 3,000 km and freshwater water bodies consisting of many large, medium and small lakes with a total area of ​​more than 1 million. Hectares (161 lakes with a total water surface area of ​​over 100 ha) and watercourses a total length of over 4,000 km, of which 1,542 rivers stretching 26,624 km

 
 

Report inaccuracy

Уважаемые инвесторы и партнеры!

Ненецкий автономный округ – регион с богатейшим природным потенциалом и стремительно развивающейся экономикой.На территории округа открыты запасы углеводородного сырья, превосходящие весь ресурсный потенциал Западной Европы.  

 Хорошая изученность месторождений нефти и газа, их компактное расположение и близость к европейским рынкам сбыта открывают уникальные перспективы для инвестирования в нефтегазовую отрасль. Большая часть ресурсных запасов – малые и средние месторождения, предоставляющие отличные возможности для малых нефтедобывающих компаний.

Помимо нефтедобычи, Ненецкий автономный округ обладает множеством других привлекательных и выгодных для инвесторов возможностей. В нашем округе активно развивается транспортная инфраструктура и сектор логистики. Территория региона может стать значимым звеном транспортно-транзитных и экспортно-сырьевых коридоров России. Можно говорить о перспективе становления округа, как одного из важнейших стратегических транспортных узлов на Арктическом побережье.

{more}

Самобытность округа, его уникальная северная природа дает возможность для развития туристической отрасли: лечебно-оздоровительного, культурно-познавательного, экологического, этнографического, геологического, орнитологического и других эксклюзивных направлений туризма.

К конкурентным преимуществам региона относится богатство рыбными, растительными и животными ресурсами. Биологические ресурсы Ненецкого автономного округа имеют специфический характер в силу особенностей географического положения и климата. Они включают значительные популяции рыб и северных оленей.

Масштабность и долгосрочные перспективы освоения природных запасов региона, развитие его инфраструктуры должны стать серьезным стимулом к притоку новых инвестиций. Мы непрерывно совершенствуем законодательную и экономическую базу в регионе, чтобы обеспечить инвесторам режим наибольшего благоприятствования.

Отношения с деловыми партнерами строятся на взаимном доверии, четком соблюдении интересов сторон и законодательных норм, максимальной информационной открытости и прозрачности механизмов работы.

Приглашаю инвесторов и партнеров к взаимовыгодному сотрудничеству. Мы всегда открыты для предложений и готовы обсудить ваши инициативы!

Губернатор Ненецкого автономного округа
Игорь Кошин
 
  • Административный центр

    Нарьян-Мар

  • Федеральный округ

    Северо-Западный

  • Расстояние до Москвы

    1548 км

    Москва—Нарьян-Мар — 2 часа 25 минут

  • Часовой пояс

    UTC+4/MSK

  • Население

    0.04 млн чел

    1.80% населения владеет английским языком

  • Площадь региона

    176,8 тыс. км2

 

Экономические показатели

  • Валовой региональный продукт

    171,77 млрд
    ₽ 4 003,35 тыс. на человека
  • Объем прямых иностранных инвестиций

    $ 46,20 млн
    $ 1 074,40 на человека
  • Инвестиции в основной капитал

    84,25 млрд
    ₽ 1 950 229 на человека
  • Уровень безработицы

    5,30 %
  • Удельный вес прибыльных предприятий

    49 %
  • Величина прожиточного минимума

    16 593
  • Среднемесячная заработная плата

    65 816
Валовой региональный продукт
Валовой региональный продукт на душу населения
Объем прямых иностранных инвестиций
Инвестиции в основной капитал
Инвестиции в основной капитал на душу населения
Уровень безработицы
Среднемесячная заработная плата
Удельный вес прибыльных предприятий

Географическое положение и климат

Крупнейшие города

  •  

    Нарьян-Мар

    31,7 тыс. чел.

 

Выход к морям

  • Баренцево море
  • Белое море
  • Карское море
 
Солнечных дней в году Среднегодовой уровень осадков
100 434 мм
Дневная
температура
января
Дневная температура
июля
-14,3°С 18,6°С
Период посадки, произрастания и уборки урожая Период
снежного
покрова
3 месяца 7 месяцев
Природная зона
Лесотундра
Тундра
 

Природные ресурсы

  • Минеральные ресурсы

    Песок
    417 млн. куб. м.
  • Горючие полезные ископаемые

    Нефть
    1.1 млрд. тонн
    Природный газ
    520 млн. куб. м.
  • Прочие ресурсы

    Рыбные ресурсы Практически все водоемы в Ненецком автономном округе служат местом нагула, зимовки, нереста и миграции различных видов рыб. Ихтиофауна в реках и озерах представлена 40 видами водных биоресурсов, а в прибрежных морских водах – 64 видами, из которых 27 видов имеют промысловое значение

    Водные ресурсы Регион окружают территориальные воды Белого, Баренцева и Карского морей с длиной береговой линии около 3000 км и пресноводные водные объекты состоящие из множества больших, средних и малых озер общей площадью более 1 млн. га (161 озеро общей площадью водного зеркала более 100 га) и водотоков общей длиной более 4000 км, из них 1542 рек протяженностью 26 624 км

 
 

Сообщить о недостоверности данных